Glick Defeats Wible For State Senate Nomination
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

Voters in Indiana selected the candidates they wanted to run for State and Federal positions during Tuesday's Primary Election.

In the Republic Primary race for the State Senate District 13 seat, Incumbent Senator Sue Glick defeated challenger Jeff Wible 8,014 votes to 5,084 votes. Presently there is no Democratic candidate to run against Glick in the November General Election.

Incumbent Dennis Zent won the Republican Primary to run again for the Indiana State House District 51 seat after collecting 5,861 votes. This fall Zent will take on Democratic challenger Michael Stephenson, who received 1,591 votes and won his party's nomination.

In the Republican Primary for U.S. House District 3, Incumbent Jim Banks won his party's nomination with 54,481 votes. Challenger Chris Magiera had 9,649 votes.

In the November General Election, Banks will face Chip Coldiron, who won the Democratic nomination with 3,529 votes. Coldiron defeated Carlos Marcano Jr., (2,155); Tommy Schrader (1,829) and Jean-Paul Kalonji (1,077).